Opening Hours

Wallingbrook Health Centre

Day Opening hours
Friday 21 June
8am to 6pm
Saturday 22 June
Closed
Sunday 23 June
Closed
Monday 24 June
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 25 June
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 26 June
8am to 6pm
Thursday 27 June
8am to 6pm

Winkleigh Surgery

Day Opening hours
Friday 21 June
8:30am to 1pm
2pm to 6pm
Saturday 22 June
Closed
Sunday 23 June
Closed
Monday 24 June
8:30am to 1pm
2pm to 6pm
Tuesday 25 June
8:30am to 1pm
2pm to 6pm
Wednesday 26 June
8:30am to 1pm
2pm to 6pm
Thursday 27 June
8:30am to 1pm
2pm to 6pm

Wallingbrook Dispensary

Day Opening hours
Friday 21 June
8:30am to 6:30pm
Saturday 22 June
Closed
Sunday 23 June
Closed
Monday 24 June
8:30am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 25 June
8:30am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 26 June
8:30am to 6:30pm
Thursday 27 June
8:30am to 6:30pm

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent medical assistance or advice outside of normal surgery hours please call 111

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Planned Practice Closure Dates and Times

Chulmleigh & Winkleigh Surgery

Bank Holiday All Day Closures

Mon 1 January 2024

Fri 29 March 2024

Mon 1 April 2024

Mon 6 May 2024

Mon 27 May 2024

Mon 26 August 2024

Wed 25 December 2024

Thu 26 December 2024

Surgery Closures

2024 Staff Training dates

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

Thursday 1st February 2024: Closed 1pm to 6pm

Tuesday 11th June 2024: Closed 1pm to 6pm

Wednesday 2nd October 2024: Closed 1pm to 6pm

Wallingbrook Dispensary Closures

2024 Dispensary Staff Training Dates 

Due to staff training the dispensary will be closed from 13:00 - 14:00 on the following dates - 

Monday 15th January 2024

Monday 19th February 2024

Friday 22nd March 2024

Monday 15th April 2024

Friday 17th May 2024

Monday 17th June 2024

Friday 19th July 2024

Monday 19th August 2024

Friday 20th September 2024

Monday 21st October 2024

Friday 22nd November 2024

Monday 16th December 

Winkleigh Surgery

2024 Staff Training dates

Due to staff training Winkleigh Surgery will be closed on the following dates and times. 

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Thurs 1 February - closed 13:00 – 18:00

Thurs 8 February  - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Fri 15 March - closed from 12:30 - 14:30

Tues 16 April - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Weds 15 May - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Tues 11 June - closed 13:00 – 18:00

Thurs 13 June - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Fri 12 July - closed 12:30 - 14:30

Tues 13 August - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Weds 4 September - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Weds 2 October - closed 13.00 - 18.00

Thurs 10 October - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Fri 8 November - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Tues 10 December - closed 12:30 – 14:30