Opening Hours

Wallingbrook Health Centre

Today
Closed
Sun 20 Jun
Closed
Mon 21 Jun
08:00 - 18:00
Tue 22 Jun
08:00 - 18:00
Wed 23 Jun
08:00 - 18:00
Thu 24 Jun
08:00 - 18:00
Fri 25 Jun
08:00 - 18:00

Winkleigh Surgery

Today
Closed
Sun 20 Jun
Closed
Mon 21 Jun
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 18:00
Tue 22 Jun
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 18:00
Wed 23 Jun
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 18:00
Thu 24 Jun
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 18:00
Fri 25 Jun
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 18:00

Wallingbrook Dispensary

Wallingbrook Dispensary Opening Hours: 08:30 -  18:30                    

Wallingbrook Dispensary Telephone Hours: 08:30 - 18:00

*Please note the dispensary will be closed on the 3rd Monday of every month between 13:00 and 14:00 for staff training.

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent medical assistance or advice outside of normal surgery hours please call 111

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Planned Practice Closure Dates and Times

Staff Training Dates

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

Chulmleigh Surgery

2021 Staff Training dates

Thurs 9 Sept - closed from 13:00

Weds 1 Dec - closed from 13:00

 

Bank Holiday All Day Closures

Fri 25 December 2020

Mon 28 December 2020

Mon 1 January 2021

Fri 2 April 2021

Mon 5 April 2021

Mon 3 May 2021

Mon 31 May 2021

Mon 30 August 2021

Mon 27 December 2021

Tues 28 December 2021

 

 

Winkleigh Surgery

2021 Staff Training dates

Tues 13 July - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Wed 11 August - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Thurs 9 Sept - closed from 13:00

Thurs 16 September - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Fri 15 October - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Tues 9 November - closed 12:30 – 14:30

Weds 1 Dec - closed from 13:00

Wed 8 December - closed 12:30 – 14:30

2021 Bank Holiday All Day Closures

Mon 1 January 2021

Fri 2 April 2021

Mon 5 April 2021

Mon 3 May 2021

Mon 31 May 2021

Mon 30 August 2021

Mon 27 December 2021

Tues 28 December 2021