This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Coronavirus Advice

Travellers from Wuhan and Hubei Province

If you have travelled from Wuhan or Hubei Province to the UK in the last 14 days you should immediately:

  • stay indoors and avoid contact with other people as you would with the flu
  • call NHS 111 to inform them of your recent travel to the area

Please follow this advice even if you do not have symptoms of the virus.

Travellers from other parts of China and other specified areas

This advice applies to travellers who have returned to the UK from the following areas:

  • China
  • Thailand
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Hong Kong
  • Taiwan
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Macau

If you have returned to the UK from any of these areas in the last 14 days and develop symptoms of cough or fever or shortness of breath, you should immediately:

  • stay indoors and avoid contact with other people as you would with the flu
  • call NHS 111 to inform them of your recent travel to the country

Please follow this advice even if your symptoms are minor.

For more information: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-information-for-the-public?fbclid=IwAR1dlwJYmgnRMVQcWKsvshvDQUiXBtpem7P8b0MT4Cnb4UhtP0pgmwbgaK0

Consult with you GP online using eConsult

eConsult is a platform that Wallingbrook Health Group provides to allow patients to consult with their own NHS GP simply by completing a quick online form. It helps our GPs to deliver better access to our registered NHS patients by providing a round-the-clock portal where patients can enter their symptoms and receive instant self-help advice, together with signposting to NHS 111, pharmacies and other healthcare services.

Click here to start your consultation or here for further information about the service.

 

 

Planned Practice Closure Dates and Times                     

Staff Training Dates

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience.


Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

Chulmleigh Surgery

2020 Staff Training dates

  • Wed 22 January - closed at 1pm
  • Thurs 19 March - closed at 1pm
  • Thurs 2 July      - closed at 1pm
  • Wed 7 October  - closed at 1pm

Winkleigh Surgery 

2020 Staff Training dates

  • Tues 14 January                - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Wed 22 January                - closed 1pm

  • Thurs 13 February            - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 13 March                       - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 19 March                 - closed 1pm

  • Wed 15 April                      - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Tues 19 May                       - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 14 June                    - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 2 July                         - closed 1pm

  • Tues 14 July                        - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 13 August                - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 18 September             - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Wed 7 October                 - closed 1pm

  • Tues 13 October               - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 19 December         - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 18 December               - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

Bank Holidays 2020

The surgery will be closed on the following bank holidays.
Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111

  • Wed 1 January        - closed all day
  • Fri 10 April             - closed all day                                     
  • Mon 13 April           - closed all day                                
  • Fri 8 May               - closed all day 
  • Mon 25 May           - closed all day                 
  • Mon 31 August       - closed all day    
  • Fri 25 December     - closed all day
  • Mon 28 December   - closed all day             

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website