This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

PATIENT NOTICE

 Wallingbrook Surgery, Wallingbrook Dispensary and Winkleigh Surgery are closed tomorrow,   Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday) & Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)

For minor ailments that cannot wait until the surgery reopens, please telephone 111, where professional staff will be able to direct you to your local Out of Hours Centre for treatment.

In a life threatening situation; please dial 999

Should you need a local Pharmacy on New Years Day the opening times for East Devon, Exeter, Mid Devon, and North Devon are detailed here

Wallingbrook & Winkleigh Surgery and Dispensary opening hours return to normal on Tuesday 23 April 2019

Wallingbrook & Winkleigh Surgery open at 8am to 6pm.

Wallingbrook Dispensary open at 8.30am to 6.30pm.

Consult with you GP online using eConsult

eConsult is a platform that Wallingbrook Health Group provides to allow patients to consult with their own NHS GP simply by completing a quick online form. It helps our GPs to deliver better access to our registered NHS patients by providing a round-the-clock portal where patients can enter their symptoms and receive instant self-help advice, together with signposting to NHS 111, pharmacies and other healthcare services.

Click here to start your consultation or here for further information about the service.

 

 

Planned Practice Closure Dates and Times                     

Staff Training Dates

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

Chulmleigh Surgery

  • Wed 26 June         - closed from 12.30pm
  • Wed 3 July             - closed from 12.30pm
  • Thurs 10 October  - closed from 12.30pm

Winkleigh Surgery  

  • Mon 29 April              - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Tues 14 May             -  closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Thurs 6 June             - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Wed 26 June             - closed from 12.30pm
  • Wed 3 July                - closed from 12.30pm
  • Mon 8 July                - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Tues 6 August           -  closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Tues 10 September   - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Mon 7 October         - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Thurs 10 October      - closed from 12.30pm
  • Tues 5 November      - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Thurs 19 December   - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

 

Bank Holidays 2018/2019

The surgery will be closed on the following bank holidays.
Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

  • Tues 1 January          - closed all day
  • Fri 19 April                - closed all day                                     
  • Mon 22 April              - closed all day                                
  • Mon 6 May                - closed all day 
  • Mon 27 May              - closed all day                 
  • Mon 26 August          - closed all day                                          
  • Wed 25 December     - closed all day                                    
  • Thurs 26 December   - closed all day                    

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website